what a feeling.

 

oh wow, what a feeling!

 

So this past weekend, I went to the shops. Clothing shops. I got my salary and I was taking mum out to the shops, just so that she can get out a bit as well, you know.

We see this shop and SPECIAL winking at us and we thought hey, let’s go have a look.

And then a strange thing started happening. I was looking at sizes, to fit me, and I didn’t look automatically for the biggest size on the rack.  Nope.

 

Then off to the fitting room. Me and mum next to each other (for the record, she is a tiny little thing, no weight issues there).

And then I saw it, as I took one of the dresses off the hanger. It is a size 16. Dumb idiot, I thought to myself, how did you look?? Grabbed the wrong one!  Last time I was in the clothing shops I was struggling to find anything in a 26.  Where the hell you’re coming from with this 16, goddammit.

But I was standing there, naked, and the dress (the SIZE 16 DRESS) in my hand and I thought, what the hell, just pull it out over your head and see the disaster for yourself.

And then.

The revelation.

IT FIT!  I FIT INTO A SIZE 16!

how does it feel????

 

IT FEELS FUCKING AWESOME, IS HOW IT FEELS!

I showed my mum. and then I started crying. Like an old hag. In front of the mirror. From all sides. And my mum, my tiny skinny mum, just gave me a big hug.

So that was my first happy day in a clothing shop.

Leave a Reply

