ONE WEEK away from surgery, things are looking up.

Hiya all my new friends from the RnYTalk Forum!

You are welcome to join my facebook page as well 😉 

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Obeasta/600504113312500

 

If you are reading here and you don’t know the RnY Forums, get yo ass over there NOOOOW!

www.rnytalk.com

— for the record, i am feeling better today. think it is all the support i received on that forums, and messages on here, thank you so much. I may be only a voice on a screen to you reading here, but I am an actual person who laughs and cries and who is also scared 😉

I have such great friends. You know what they did? They sent me flowers at work. And they are all in another city! My partner and I moved to Cape Town (where the work is), but all our friends are still back in our home town.

Shame, they realised I am struggling and feeling quite vulnerable, and kinda lonely without friends in our area.

So it was so so so nice and a wonderful surprise to suddenly get flowers delivered with the greatest of messages –>

“We get up in the morning and do our best, nothing else matters. The only real failure is the failure to try, and the only measure of success is how we cope with disappointment. Everything will be alright in the end, if its not alright, its not the end.”

How awesome is that???

I am the luckiest girl in the world!

 

2 thoughts on “ONE WEEK away from surgery, things are looking up.

Leave a Reply

